Wednesday, October 4th, 2023

There Are Only Four Color Passports In The Whole World You Should Also Know That Each Color Passport Has A Different Meaning

Passport colors vary from country to country, and each color has its own significance. While there are thousands of shades and variations, the standard passport colors in the world can be broadly categorized into four main colors: Red, Green, Blue, and Black. Here’s what these passport colors generally represent:

1. Red Passport:

  • Red passports are often associated with countries that have a history of communism or still have communist systems.
  • The European Union (EU) members (excluding Croatia) have chosen red passports to introduce a common passport model for EU countries.
  • Countries with red passports include China, Serbia, Russia, Latvia, Romania, Poland, Georgia, Slovenia, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru.
  • Some countries seeking EU membership, such as Turkey, Macedonia, and Albania, have also adopted red passports.

2. Blue Passport:

  • Blue passports are common among countries in the American continent and represent the “New World.”
  • Countries with blue passports include the United States of America, Argentina, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Brazil, Canada, Venezuela, Guatemala, Paraguay, and Uruguay.
  • Additionally, 15 Caribbean countries issue blue passports.
  • The blue color for US citizens’ passports was adopted in 1976.

3. Green Passport:

  • Green passports are often associated with Muslim-majority countries, as green is considered to be the favorite color of Prophet Muhammad.
  • Countries with green passports include Morocco, Saudi Arabia, Pakistan, Nigeria, Ivory Coast, Burkina Faso, Ghana, Senegal, and members of the Economic Community of West African States.
  • In the Muslim religion, green symbolizes nature and life.

4. Black Passport:

  • Black passports are relatively rare, and only a few countries have adopted this color.
  • Countries with black passports include Malawi, Republic of Tajikistan, Dominican Republic, Trinidad and Tobago, Botswana, Zambia, Burundi, Gabon, Angola, Congo, and New Zealand (as their national color).

These passport colors serve various cultural, historical, or regional purposes and often reflect the values or symbolism of the issuing country. It’s essential to note that while passport colors are relatively consistent within regions or cultural groups, there can be exceptions and variations within individual countries.

Whatsapp GroupJoin
Telegram channelJoin

Mother fulfills every wish in these black temples of Delhi, you should also visit on Navratri

Navratri is celebrated all over the country. On this occasion, the temples of Mata are completely decorated. For the whole nine days, people worship Goddess Mahakali. Mother Kali has special importance in Sanatan Dharma....

Have not forgotten Karol Bagh Market, Chandini Chowk’s shopping is also failed next to it, even jewelry is available cheap

There is no dearth of markets in Delhi. There are expensive to expensive and cheap to cheap markets here. Especially for those who are fond of shopping, the markets here are no less than...

History of Meerut is related to Ramayana and Mahabharata period, these 6 places do not seem less than foreign places

Meerut, situated in Uttar Pradesh of India, may not be counted among the best tourist places, but this place is also no less in terms of sightseeing. The history of this city can be...