Tuesday, May 28th, 2024

Team India could never win against two teams in T20 WC, never lost against 4 teams

New Delhi. The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will start on June 1 with the match between America and Canada. Team India led by Rohit Sharma is being considered a strong contender for the title this time. Talking about the history of T20 World Cup, this tournament has been organized 8 times till now. Team India became champion in the first T20 World Cup held in South Africa in 2007 and Rohit Sharma was its member. If the Indian team becomes champion in 2024, then Rohit Sharma will win this tournament as a captain after being a player. However, all this is not going to be easy. Everyone knows that the nature of T20 cricket is such that the course of the game changes within one or two overs and even the team considered weak on its ‘favourable’ day becomes successful in defeating the ‘powerhouse’ of T20 cricket. .

In the T20 World Cup 2024, the Indian team has to start its campaign with a match against Ireland on June 5, while the team’s second match will be against arch-rival Pakistan (India Vs Pakistan) on June 9. Although any team participating in the T20 World Cup cannot be taken easily, the teams of New Zealand and Sri Lanka have proved to be the strongest rivals for India so far. India has not been able to defeat both these teams in the T20 World Cup so far. On the other hand, Team India has not yet lost to four ICC full member teams – Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Ireland and Zimbabwe.

Cricketers whose wives also played international cricket, one pair has won the World Cup

There have been three matches with New Zealand so far, Team India lost every time.

New Zealand cricket team has proved to be the biggest threat to the Indian team in the T20 World Cup. Both the teams have come face to face three times in the tournament so far and the Kiwi team has won every time. The first match of T20 World Cup between the two countries was played on 16 September 2007 in which New Zealand won by 10 runs. After this, the Kiwi team also won in the matches held in the 2016 and 2021 editions. In the match held on 15 March 2016, New Zealand won by 47 runs and in the match held on 31 October 2021 by 8 wickets.

T20 World Cup: The team which never won has the highest score of 200+

India played two matches against Sri Lanka, lost both times

ICC T20 World Cup 2024, ICC T20 World Cup, Team India, Rohit Sharma, New Zealand cricket Team, Sri Lanka cricket Team, ICC T20 World Cup 2024, ICC T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup 2024, Team India, Rohit Sharma, Indian Team , Sri Lanka cricket team, New Zealand cricket team, Indian cricket

Defeating the neighboring country Sri Lanka (Sri Lanka cricket team) in the T20 World Cup is still a dream for India. The two teams have competed twice in the tournament and Sri Lanka has won both times. For the first time, both the teams came face to face in the 2010 tournament at Grass Islet and Sri Lanka won the match by 5 wickets on 11 May 2010. In 2014, there was a match between the two in Mirpur, Bangladesh (final of T20 World Cup 2014). This time also Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets.

Sri Lanka’s two records of the first T20 World Cup are still intact, will they be broken this time?

Our team has defeated Bangladesh in all four matches
While India has never won against New Zealand and Sri Lanka in the T20 World Cup, there are four teams against whom our team has never lost in this tournament. Among ICC full members, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ireland and Zimbabwe have never defeated India. Haven’t found it. India has faced Asian country Bangladesh four times in the T20 World Cup and our team has won every time. In 2009, the Indian team won by 25 runs in Nottingham, in 2014 by 8 wickets in Mirpur, in 2016 by 1 run in Bengaluru and in 2022 in Adelaide by 5 runs (Duckworth-Lewis rule).

4-4-0-2… A bowler who has bowled all four maiden overs in T20I will also play in the World Cup.

Afghanistan has been defeated in all three matches so far
India has faced another neighboring country Afghanistan thrice and every time the Afghan team has lost. The first match of the Indian team against the Afghan team took place in the 2010 T20 World Cup at Grass Island in which Team India won by 7 wickets. Similarly, in the 2012 T20 World Cup match in Colombo, Team India won by 23 runs and in the 2021 T20 World Cup match in Abu Dhabi by 66 runs.

Test in which 8 centuries were scored in just two innings, all the players of one team bowled

There was only one clash with Ireland and Zimbabwe
The Indian team has played only once against Ireland in the T20 World Cup so far. In this match held in 2009, Team India had won by 8 wickets with 15 balls remaining. The Indian team has also played against Zimbabwe only once in the T20 World Cup. In the match held in Melbourne in 2022, the Indian team had won by 71 runs.

In the T20 World Cup, the Indian team has faced Pakistan 7 times, South Africa six times, Australia five times and England and West Indies 4 times each. In 7 matches with Pakistan, India won five times while lost one match. There was a tie between the two countries in which the Indian team won in ‘ball out’. India’s record in six matches against South Africa is four wins and two losses, whereas against West Indies, India has lost three matches and won one. Out of four matches against England, the Indian team has won two and lost only two, whereas in 5 matches against Australia, the Indian team has won three and lost two.

tag: Cricket, ICC T20 World Cup, india vs pakistan, indian cricket, new zealand cricket, Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka cricket team, t20 world cup, team india

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *