Your Page Title
Monday, July 15th, 2024

List of umpires finalized for T20 World Cup 2024, 2 names from India included, Javagal Srinath also…

New Delhi. The list of umpires and match referees for T20 World Cup 2024 has been released. ICC has selected three Indians for this. ICC match referee Javagal Srinath along with umpires Nitin Menon and Jayaraman Madangopal will represent India in the T20 World Cup. The T20 World Cup is to be played in West Indies and America in June.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday announced the list of 26 match officials for the first round of the T20 World Cup. In this, 20 umpires will officiate in 55 matches, which include Richard Illingworth, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney and Paul Rifle. Apart from Madangopal, Sam Nogajski, Alauddin Palekar, Rashid Riaz and Asif Yaqoob will also make their ICC senior men’s tournament debut.

IPL 2024 Playoffs: Mumbai Indians can still play playoffs, RCB’s hopes remain intact, know the complete equation

Apart from India’s Javagal Srinath, the six referees will also include Ranjan Madugalle, Jeff Crowe and Andrew Pycroft. According to the ICC release, ICC General Manager Wasim Khan said, ‘We have selected experienced match officials. We are proud of our team. We are confident that our officers will perform strongly.

Umpire: Chris Brown, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Alauddin Palekar, Richard Kettleborough, Jayraman Madangopal, Nitin Menon, Sam Nogajski, Ahsan Raza, Rashid Riaz, Paul Riffel, Langton Russere, Shahid Saikat, Rodney Tucker. , Alex Wharfe, Joel Wilson and Asif Yacob. Match Referee: Javagal Srinath, David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andrew Pycroft and Richie Richardson.

tag: ICC, Javagal Srinath, t20 world cup

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *