Your Page Title

The defeat of Chennai Super Kings changed the history of IPL, will the new champion be found?


RCB has not lifted the IPL trophy yet KKR has become champion twice while Hyderabad and Rajasthan have become champions once.

New Delhi. The four playoff teams of IPL have been decided. RCB became the last team to reach the top 4 by defeating Chennai Super Kings. Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore have got tickets for the playoffs. With the defeat of CSK, the history of the last 17 years of IPL also changed. Last time, Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians made it to the playoffs. None of these teams has been able to make it to the top 4 this time. This is the first time in the history of IPL that none of the top 4 teams of the previous season could qualify for the playoffs next season. With the arrival of RCB, IPL may get a new champion this time.

This time, out of the 4 teams that have qualified for the playoffs, 3 teams have lifted the IPL trophy. RCB is the only team which has not won the title yet. KKR (2012, 2014) have won the IPL title twice, while Rajasthan Royals (2007) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (2016) have achieved the distinction of becoming champions once. Looking at the manner in which RCB has made a comeback, it can be said that the team can achieve something this time.

Explained: 4 teams have equal points… then how did RCB get the playoff ticket? This is the complete mathematics

As soon as I hit a six on the first ball, I remembered last year… The bowler applied ointment on the wounds, told how he bowled the 20th over instead of the 19th.

Amazing coincidence with CSK
Chennai Super Kings has missed a place in the playoffs for the third time in IPL history. However, whenever the CSK team has failed to make it to the playoffs, the team has been successful in winning the trophy in the next season. Earlier, CSK could not get the playoff ticket in 2020 and 2022.

RCB reached playoffs for the 9th time
RCB team has reached the playoffs for the ninth time. It was not easy for Faf Du Plessis and company to make it to the playoffs. RCB saw many difficult times during this period. The team was not in rhythm in the initial matches of the current IPL. In the second phase of the season, RCB gained momentum and made it to the playoffs. RCB became the first team to reach the playoffs by winning 6 consecutive matches. Earlier in 2014, KKR had won the playoff ticket by winning 7 consecutive matches.

tag: ipl 2024, ipl playoff, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad

Share on:

Leave a Comment