Saturday, May 18th, 2024

T20 World Cup: Team India will leave for America on May 24, these 5 players are sure to go.

New Delhi. The countdown for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 has started. The 9th edition of the T20 World Cup will begin with the match between America and Canada. Team India will play its first match against Ireland on 5 June. Five players of Team India will leave for America for the World Cup on May 24. This information has been received according to a report. A total of 5 players from India are scheduled to leave on 24th.

According to a PTI report, the first group of the Indian team can leave for America on May 24. The names of Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and Suryakumar Yadav are fixed in this list. Under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya, Mumbai Indians team is out of IPL 2024. In such a situation, all the selected players of Mumbai Indians will first go to America to participate in the World Cup. At the same time, Punjab Kings are also out. Only Arshdeep Singh has been selected from the Punjab Kings team. In such a situation, he will be the only player to go with Mumbai Indians.

IPL: One thing is changing in the team… Rohit Sharma said on Mumbai Indians being out of playoffs

There are still some teams which are on the verge of being out of IPL 2024. But she is not completely out. The teams of Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Titans are almost going to be out of the IPL. If they do not succeed in qualifying then players like Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli can also fly along with Rohit and Hardik.

Team India’s squad for T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Siraj.

tag: Rohit Sharma, t20 world cup, team india

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *