Saturday, May 25th, 2024

T20 World Cup: Rohit and Agarkar did not want to select Pandya in the team, then how did the selection happen?

New Delhi. IPL is now in its last phase. Three teams including Mumbai Indians are out of the title race. Now the players of these teams will leave IPL and focus on the national teams, which have to participate in the T20 World Cup in June. Many players of the Indian team including captain Rohit Sharma will fly to co-host America on May 24. But before this, the news coming about Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya is not good for the team. Before the IPL, Hardik Pandya was made the captain of Mumbai Indians by replacing Rohit Sharma.

The T20 World Cup is around the corner but the dispute between Indian captain Rohit Sharma and vice-captain Hardik Pandya is not stopping; Now there is a fear that the poor chemistry of Rohit-Hardik might affect India’s performance. The Indian team has not been able to win the ICC trophy since 2013.

It has been claimed that captain Rohit Sharma and the Chief Selector were not in favor of selecting Hardik Pandya in the Indian team for the T20 World Cup. According to the report of Dainik Jagran, when the selection committee meeting was held in Ahmedabad, many selectors including chief selector Ajit Agarkar and captain Rohit were also not in favor of selecting Hardik Pandya in the team. However, due to pressure, Hardik was selected in the team and was also made the vice captain.

The Indian team will start its campaign in the T20 World Cup against Ireland on June 5. After this, there will be a match between India and Pakistan on 9th June. Teams from America and Canada are also in India’s group. The Indian team will face America on June 12 and Canada on June 15.

Indian cricketers will leave for the T20 World Cup in two batches. The players whose teams will be out of the IPL playoffs will go to America in the first batch on May 24. The rest of the players included in Team India will leave for America after the IPL final.

Three teams including Mumbai Indians are out of the IPL title race. These include Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans. Along with this, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah (all Mumbai Indians), Arshdeep Singh (Punjab Kings), Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans) are scheduled to leave for the World Cup on May 24. Names of many more players can be added to this list.

tag: hardik pandya, ipl 2024, Rohit Sharma, t20 world cup, team india

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *