Your Page Title

Such a record of T20 WC… which is untouched by Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma


T20 World Cup will be organized from June 2 Virat and Rohit can be seen for the last time

New Delhi. The ninth edition of the T2 World Cup will be held in West Indies and America from June 2. A total of 20 teams are participating in this tournament. The first batch of the Indian team will take off for the World Cup on 24th May. Indian players included in the teams which have reached the IPL playoffs will go for the World Cup later. The Indian team will play the World Cup under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. It is believed that this could be the last T20 World Cup for both the legends. In such a situation, both would like to make this World Cup memorable with their explosive performance. Suresh Raina is the only Indian to score a century in the T20 World Cup. Virat and Rohit have a golden opportunity to join this special club of Raina.

Suresh Raina had scored a brilliant century in the 2010 T20 World Cup. Former left-handed batsman Raina had scored a century against South Africa. Two batsmen had scored centuries in that edition. Apart from Raina, Sri Lankan legend Mahela Jayawardene also played a century. Raina scored a century in 60 balls with the help of 9 fours and 5 sixes. In this match played in Gros Islet, the Indian team was victorious by 14 runs.

What will happen if CSK vs RCB match is washed out due to rain? Who will get the playoff ticket, this is the complete equation

11 centuries have been scored in the T20 World Cup
So far 11 centuries have been scored in the history of T20 World Cup. This tournament was started in 2007. In the first edition of the T20 World Cup, only one century was scored by West Indies swashbuckler Chris Gayle. Gayle has the record of scoring maximum 2 centuries in this mega tournament of ICC whereas two batsmen from England and New Zealand have achieved this feat. The record of playing the biggest innings in the T20 World Cup is in the name of New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum. McCullum has played an innings of 123 runs in 72 balls.

Kohli has played an inning of 89 runs in the T20 World Cup.
Virat Kohli’s highest score in the T20 World Cup is 89 not out. He has scored maximum 1141 runs in 27 matches. He has 14 half-centuries in his name, while Rohit Sharma’s highest individual score in the T20 World Cup has been 79 runs. Rohit has played an unbeaten inning of 79 runs with the help of 9 half-centuries in 39 matches in the World Cup.

tag: ICC T20 World Cup, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, t20 world cup, Virat Kohli

Share on:

Leave a Comment