Saturday, May 25th, 2024

Strike rate in IPL is more than 230, still no chance in T20 World Cup! Australia’s team could be like this

New Delhi. Cricketer Jack Fraser McGurk, who made a splash in IPL 2024, may have a dream of playing the T20 World Cup that remains unfulfilled. Australia’s Jack Fraser McGurk is facing tough competition from Travis Head and David Warner for a place in the national team. Steve Smith is also not getting a place in the Australian team. The T20 World Cup is to be played in West Indies and America in June. Every country playing in this has to declare its team of 15-15 players by May 1st.

22 year old Jack Fraser McGurk plays for Delhi Capitals in IPL. He performed well in the tournament and scored 248 runs in 6 matches and his strike rate is 231.77. Due to McGurk’s excellent batting, Delhi Capitals remains in the race for the IPL playoffs. But it seems that he is not going to get the reward for this performance at least from his national team (Australia). Australia’s selectors can try the already tried and hit pair of Travis Head and David Warner in place of young opener McGurk.

IPL runs will not be useful for T20 World Cup, Rohit brigade will not take risk! Selection based more on confidence than form

Travis Head is performing brilliantly in IPL 2024. He has scored 338 runs in 8 matches and his strike rate is 211.25. In such a situation, Travis Head is certain to play as an opener. At the same time, David Warner has not been able to perform anything special in IPL 2024. But it is believed that he has the support of captain Mitchell Marsh. Anyway, Warner has an excellent record in big tournaments. Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Tim David, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, who are playing in the IPL, are also considered certain to get a place in the T20 World Cup team. But Steve Smith, once the most reliable member of this team, is now out of the race for selection. There is no possibility of his getting elected.

Australia’s probable team: Mitchell Marsh (captain), David Warner, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis (wicketkeeper), Tim David, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Ashton Agar, Nathan Ellis, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade. (wicket keeper).

tag: Australia, ipl 2024, t20 world cup

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *