Wednesday, May 22nd, 2024

South African team will tour India, there will be a clash in all three formats

New Delhi. Indian cricket fans are going to see a flurry of matches in the next few days. After the Indian Premier League, while the Indian men’s team will present its claim to win the trophy in the T20 World Cup, the women’s team will also be on the field. South Africa women’s cricket team will tour India from June 16 to July 9 and play one Test, three ODIs and three T20 matches.

All three formats will be played between India and South Africa women’s team. The Indian Cricket Board announced the program on Tuesday. ODI matches will be played in Bengaluru and Test and T20 matches will be played in Chennai. Both the teams last played a Test against each other in November 2014.
The series will begin with a practice match on June 13 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in which South Africa will face the Board President’s XI. The ODI matches are part of the ICC Women’s Championship from 2022 to 2025. ODI matches will start at 1.30 pm and T20 matches will start at 7 pm.

South Africa women’s team will tour India with a series of 3 ODI matches. The first ODI match will be played on June 16 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. Bangalore will also host the second match where both the teams will face each other on June 19. Bangalore has also been selected for the last match. The third ODI is to be played on 23 June. The only Test match will be played in Chennai between June 28 and July 1. After this there will be three T20 matches.

Schedule of India vs South Africa women’s cricket series:

13 June: South Africa vs Board President’s XI practice match, Bengaluru

June 16: 1st ODI, Bengaluru

June 19: 2nd ODI, Bengaluru

23 June: 3rd ODI, Bengaluru

June 28 to July 1: Test match, Chennai

July 5: First T20, Chennai

July 7: Second T20, Chennai

July 9: Third T20, Chennai.

tag: Harmanpreet Kaur, India vs South Africa

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *