Your Page Title

Players will leave for T20 World Cup before IPL final, how many names in the list?

New Delhi. The next target for the Indian team is the ICC T20 World Cup. The Indian Premier League was being seen as a preparation for this tournament. On the basis of performance, the selectors have announced the 15-member team. Now is the time to start preparing for this mega ICC tournament. Most of India’s cricketers and support staff will leave for New York on May 25 for the T20 World Cup, while the rest will leave after the IPL final on May 26.

Earlier, the members of the teams that could not qualify for the IPL playoffs were to leave on May 21, but later the plan changed. Now they will leave on 25th May. According to the information, apart from Indian captain Rohit Sharma, who is playing for Mumbai Indians, who was eliminated from the first round of IPL, the same franchise team’s captain Hardik Pandya, batsman Suryakumar Yadav, bowler Jasprit Bumrah will catch the first flight. Delhi team also remained out of qualification and the names of team captain Rishabh Pant and all-rounder Akshar Patel are in the list.

A BCCI source said, “Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Arshdeep Singh, Axar Patel and support staff will leave on May 25.” The first batch was to leave on May 21, but the Indian team is playing the only practice match (against Bangladesh on June 1), so the players will get some extra time at home.

The players playing the IPL final will leave on 27th May. India has to play its first match against Ireland on June 5 and Pakistan on June 9.

Indian team:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

tag: Arshdeep Singh, hardik pandya, ipl 2024, jasprit bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, t20 world cup

Share on:

Leave a Comment