Saturday, May 25th, 2024

‘I want to see him with the World Cup trophy…’ Veteran expressed confidence in Rohit before WC

New Delhi, Indian team’s ICC T20 World Cup glory has been saved. On Wednesday (April 30), BCCI had announced the team to enter the tournament. The chief selector selected the 15-member team. Rohit Sharma will take command of Team India in this mega tournament. Brand ambassador of T20 World Cup 2024, Yuvraj Singh has said that it is very important for Rohit Sharma to be in the World Cup.

Yuvraj Singh said, “It is very important for Rohit Sharma to be in the World Cup. We feel that we need a good captain who can take right decisions even under pressure and Rohit is adept at doing that. When we lost the 2023 World Cup, Rohit Sharma was the captain at that time. He has won five IPL trophies as a captain. I think we need such a player who can captain India. He is quite funny. We tease them all the time. But he is really a good person. I really want to see Rohit with the World Cup trophy.”

‘Make Gautam Gambhir a mentor…’ Indian cricketer gave advice to West Indies before the T20 World Cup

Let us tell you that under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, India has not been able to win even a single ICC trophy till date. He was successful in taking the team to the final in the 2023 World Cup. But the team had to face defeat there. Talking about captaincy in T20, Rohit Sharma has captained the Indian team on 54 occasions. Where he has won 41 matches. While captaining in 158 matches in IPL, he has won 87 matches while he has lost 67 matches. The winning percentage of this great captain was 55.06. The 5 titles that Mumbai team has won so far also came under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. In the years 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020, this veteran made the team the IPL champion.

Indian team for World Cup: Indian team of T20 World Cup 2024: Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav. , Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj.

tag: Rohit Sharma, t20 world cup, Yuvraj Singh

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *