Saturday, May 18th, 2024

Amazing selection! 7 matches- 309 runs- 235 runs. Rated batsman out of team, 167 runs in 7 matches… will play World Cup

New Delhi. When Rinku Singh was not selected in the Indian team for the T20 World Cup, lakhs of people from veteran cricketers to common cricket fans raised questions on the selectors. It was said that injustice has been done to Rinku Singh who protested for India. But not only India, but also Australia’s cricket team is getting a similar reaction when it is selected. Especially about Jack Fraser McGurk.

Australia’s Jack Fraser McGurk plays for Delhi Capitals in IPL. 22 year old McGurk has scored 309 runs (strike rate 235) in 7 matches of this tournament. These include 3 such fifty, which have been made on less than 50 balls. But this performance of McGurk could not impress the Australian selectors. Former New Zealand coach Mike Hassan has expressed surprise at McGurk’s non-selection.

IPL 2024 SRH-LSG: The fate of 6 teams will be decided today, the playoff dream of 4 teams may be broken! 2 will be out of top-4!

Actually, the selectors had the option of choosing between experienced opener David Warner or stormy batting young opener McGurk. The selectors chose the experienced option and included David Warner in the team. David Warner has retired from Test and ODI cricket. He has said that T20 World Cup will be his last international event. After this he will also say goodbye to T20 International cricket.

Let us tell you that David Warner has not been able to play as per his image in IPL 2024. For this reason, Delhi Capitals dropped him from their playing eleven and replaced him with Australia’s Jack Fraser McGurk. Jack Fraser McGurk grabbed this opportunity with both hands and staked his claim in the Australian team. Let us tell you that Warner has scored 167 runs (strike rate 135) in 7 matches in IPL 2024.

Australia’s World Cup team: Mitchell Marsh (captain), Travis Head, David Warner, Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa.

tag: Australia, ipl 2024, t20 world cup

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *