Your Page Title
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

Will the leaders of India attend Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony or not? Jairam Ramesh told

New Delhi: Modi government is going to be formed for the third time in the country. On Friday, the President has invited Narendra Modi to form the new government. After this, Narendra Modi will take oath as the Prime Minister for the third time at 7:15 pm on Sunday, June 9 at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Invitations for the swearing-in ceremony are also being sent to leaders from the country and abroad. Meanwhile, Congress leader Jairam Ramesh has said that the leaders of the INDIA alliance have not received an invitation for the swearing-in ceremony. If the invitation comes, our leaders will consider it.‘Leaders of India alliance did not receive invitation’
While addressing a press conference, Congress leader Jairam Ramesh said on the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, ‘Only international leaders have been invited for tomorrow’s swearing-in ceremony. Our leaders have not received the invitation yet. When the leaders of our INDIA alliance receive the invitation, if they do, then we will consider it.’

Invitations were sent to heads of many countries
Narendra Modi will take oath along with the cabinet of the new government at 7.15 pm on Sunday at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. Top leaders of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan, Nepal, Mauritius and Seychelles are expected to attend the swearing-in ceremony. Hotels like Delhi’s Leela, Taj, ITC Maurya, Claridges and Oberoi have already been put under security cover. It is believed that the guest list of foreign leaders for Modi’s swearing-in ceremony has been prepared in view of New Delhi’s ‘Neighbor First’ policy and its strategic focus on the island countries considered important in the Indian Ocean region.

These foreign leaders will be included
Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina arrived in New Delhi on Saturday to attend PM Modi’s swearing-in ceremony. PM Modi had called and invited the Bangladesh Prime Minister to attend the swearing-in ceremony of the new government. Apart from Sheikh Hasina, Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jagannath, Sri Lanka President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Maldives President Mohammad Muizzu, Seychelles Vice President Ahmed Afeef will attend the event.

According to reports, workers working on the Central Vista project, sanitation workers and people from the transgender community have also been invited as special guests to PM Modi’s swearing-in ceremony. Apart from this, as ambassadors of developed India, invitations have been sent to railway employees working on Vande Bharat and Metro trains and beneficiaries of central government schemes.

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *