Your Page Title
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

What will be special in PM Narendra Modi’s oath? Understand in 5 points

New Delhi: Narendra Modi is going to take oath as Prime Minister for the third time. he/she will take oath along with his/her cabinet on Sunday evening, June 9 at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina reached New Delhi on Saturday to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Apart from this, Sheikh Hasina will also attend the banquet hosted by President Draupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening. PM ​​Modi had invited the Prime Minister of Bangladesh to attend the swearing-in ceremony of the new government by calling her. Workers working on the Central Vista Project, sanitation workers and people from the transgender community have also been invited as special guests in PM Modi’s swearing-in program. Apart from this, invitations have been sent to railway employees working on Vande Bharat and Metro trains and beneficiaries of central government schemes as ambassadors of developed India.

What will be special in the swearing-in ceremony?

  1. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will take oath tomorrow evening at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in the national capital Delhi, along with members of his/her new cabinet. he/she will be the first person after Jawaharlal Nehru to become Prime Minister for three consecutive terms.
  2. Rashtrapati Bhavan has put in place a three-layer security system for the upcoming venue where the swearing-in ceremony will take place. Officials said Delhi Police and NSG SWAT commandos will be deployed around the venue and important areas as Delhi is on high alert for the occasion.
  3. The police have declared the national capital a no-fly zone for the next few days. This means that flying of aircraft like drones, paragliders, remote-controlled aeroplanes and balloons has been banned.
  4. Heads of state from India’s neighbouring countries like Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal, Mauritius and other countries are expected to attend PM Modi’s swearing-in ceremony. There will be special routes to transport these distinguished guests from their hotels to the event venue.
  5. According to officials, many roads leading to central Delhi will remain closed or there may be traffic diversion on them tomorrow. Checking of vehicles coming into the national capital has already been increased.

BJP won 240 seats

In the Lok Sabha elections 2024, the BJP-led NDA alliance has won 292 seats. While the constituent parties of the India Alliance won 234 seats. At the same time, others got 17 seats. BJP emerged as the largest party in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. BJP has won 240 seats. However, there are 63 seats less than in 2019. The BJP-led NDA government is going to be formed in the third term. With this, Narendra Modi will equal Jawaharlal Nehru’s record by taking oath as Prime Minister for the third consecutive time.

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *