Thursday, December 2nd, 2021

Three consecutive defeats then enter the final, last year’s laggy CSK became IPL 2021 champion like this

Amazon Sale

Amazon Sale

DubaiFinally the 14th season of IPL got its champion. Chennai Super Kings, who reached the final for the ninth time, defeated KKR by 27 runs in the title match. This is the fourth time that Dhoni Sena won the final. When Kolkata won the IPL for the first time in 2012, it was Chennai Super Kings in front of it.

Nine title matches and four titlesOn the other hand, CSK entered the finals in 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2018 and 2019, but won only in 2010, 2011 and 2018. The team, having beaten them five times in the last eight finals, made no mistake in the 14th season.

Five consecutive matches won in India
Chennai, who were the first to qualify for the playoffs and final, started their IPL campaign in defeat. When he was defeated by Delhi Capitals in this match in Mumbai, it seemed that last year’s poor form has not passed yet. But after winning five consecutive matches, Dhoni told that the charisma of his captaincy is still intact. In the India leg, this team also defeated KKR by 18 runs. Mumbai had broken the winning streak.

Three consecutive defeats then entered the finalNow the tournament had reached the UAE. Three-time champions Chennai started with a win here as well. Defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore. He won three consecutive matches. First place in the playoffs, but after that the team’s momentum deteriorated. Three consecutive defeats before the qualifier against Delhi had brought a wrinkle on the forehead of the fans, but chasing a challenging target of 173 against Delhi, Chennai warned their opponents.

Rituraj Gaikwad made Chennai the championYoung opener Gaikwad (32 off 27 balls) added a crucial 61 runs for the first wicket with Faf du Plessis in the final. After playing well in the first two overs, Gaikwad smashed Shakib-al-Hasan for a four and then a six over deep midwicket, he soon beat KL Rahul’s record of 626 runs to win the Orange Cap. He now has the most runs in this IPL.

Duplessis’ brilliant innings in the finalGaikwad and Du Plessis took Chennai’s score to 50 in six overs of the powerplay. Du Plessis had saved his best for the final, scoring 86 off 59 balls, including seven fours and three sixes, before being dismissed on the final ball of the innings. When Ferguson came for the second spell, du Plessis hit him for two fours and hit a six at long off to complete his half-century off 35 balls.


Source link

Buy Poco Smartphones cheaply with up to 30% off, don’t miss out on these great deals

Highlights: Poco Days Sale on Flipkart will run till June 8 Smartphones from budget smartphones to mid-range are being sold cheaply Poco Days Sale: If you are also planning to buy a new Poco...

WI v PAK 1st Test: Watch how West Indies beat Pakistan in a thrilling match, ending the fear of series defeat

Highlights Pakistan scored 217 runs in the first innings and 203 runs in the second innings. West Indies scored 253 in the first innings and 168 in the second innings. Windies captain Craig Brathwaite...

England will not go on Pakistan tour, the reason given for the mental and physical health of the players

New DelhiAnother difficulty has come in front of Pakistan cricket. England has postponed the tour of Pakistan for its women’s and men’s team to be held in October. The England and Wales Cricket Board...