Thursday, February 29th, 2024

This fast bowler’s debut is fixed in the first Test against West Indies! The screw will get stuck on number three

India vs West Indies 1st Test Playing 11: The first match of the two-match Test series will be played between India and West Indies from 12 July. The match will be played at Windsor Park in Dominica from July 12 to 16. The selection of playing eleven for this match can become a headache for captain Rohit Sharma.

Mukesh Kumar’s debut fixed

Mohammed Shami has been rested in the Test series against the West Indies. At the same time, Jasprit Bumrah is not already a part of the team due to injury. In such a situation, the debut of Mukesh Kumar is being considered fixed. Mukesh played for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2023 after a great performance in domestic cricket. In his/her first IPL season, Mukesh impressed a lot with his/her strong bowling.

Who will replace Cheteshwar Pujara?

Senior batsman Cheteshwar Pujara has not been selected in the Test series against the West Indies. In such a situation, the biggest question is who will take his/her place in the team. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad both got a place in the Test team. In such a situation, one of these two players can be seen playing at number three.

Ishaan Kishan can debut

Ishaan Kishan is going with the Indian Test team as a backup wicketkeeper since KS Bharat’s debut. In such a situation, Ishaan Kishan can make his/her Test debut through the West Indies tour. Ishaan Kishan’s figures are very good in first class cricket. At the same time, Ishaan adopts an aggressive attitude in batting. In such a situation, they can also prove useful for the team.

Ishaan has played 48 first class matches in his/her career so far, in which he/she has scored 2985 runs. During this, 6 centuries have come out of his/her bat. In such a situation, it is believed that his/her test debut is certain.

Indian Test team for West Indies tour

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

Whatsapp GroupJoin
Telegram channelJoin

Jai Shah’s disclosure, Hardik will not go to Ireland, this player will return to the team after one year

Image Source : GETTY Hardik Pandya and Jay Shah Team India is going to Ireland in August for a three-match T20 series. However, India’s B team will go on this tour. But some players...

Sreesanth and Harbhajan Singh fight once again, Rishabh Pant shared the video

Harbhajan Singh vs Sreesanth Fighting Video: 15 years ago in the Indian Premier League 2008 there was a slap incident. When Harbhajan Singh got angry and slapped S Sreesanth during an IPL match. The...

Asia Cup 2023: The pitch can be like this in India vs Nepal match, know full details here

Image Source : GETTY Indian Cricket Team India will take on Nepal in the fifth match of the Asia Cup 2023 on Monday, September 04, at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy. India...