Your Page Title
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

Team India’s picture changed during T20 World Cup, 13 players got rest, Abhishek-Parag are new faces

New Delhi. The Indian team has been announced for the Zimbabwe tour amid the T20 World Cup. The Indian team will tour Zimbabwe in July. 5 T20 matches will be played on this tour. The BCCI has changed almost the entire Indian team for the Zimbabwe tour. The team going to Zimbabwe will have only two members of the T20 World Cup team. These two members are Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Abhishek Sharma and Riyan Parag got the reward
The BCCI has handed over the captaincy of the Indian team to Shubman Gill for the Zimbabwe tour. The vice-captain of the team has not been announced. Abhishek Sharma, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Riyan Parag and Tushar Deshpande have been included in the Indian team for the first time. These four had performed brilliantly in IPL 2024. Since then, there was a demand to include all four in Team India.

Rohit-Kohli, Pant-Pandya to get rest
Looking at the players who have been given a chance by the Indian selectors, it is evident that they are building the team of the future. Out of the 15 players included in the Indian team for the T20 World Cup, 13 players have been given rest. These include captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dubey, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sanju Samson-Yashasvi got a chance
Only two players from the Indian team for the T20 World Cup, Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal, have been selected for the Zimbabwe tour. Incidentally, Sanju and Yashasvi are the two players who have not found a place in the Indian playing eleven for the World Cup.

Indian Team: Shubman Gill (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Dhruv Jurel, Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Tushar Deshpande.

tag: ICC T20 World Cup, India vs Zimbabwe, Shubman Gill, T20 World Cup, Team India

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *