Thursday, February 22nd, 2024

Team India leaves for South Africa, series will start from December 10

Indian Cricket Team Tour Of South Africa: The Indian team has left for South Africa for its next assignment. The matches will start with the T20 series between India and South Africa from 10th December. After this, ODI and Test series will be played. Now the first batch of Team India has left for South Africa, in which most of the T20 team players are present. Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, who were part of only intra match and test squads, are not part of this batch.

Apart from this, there are also such players in this batch who are part of Team India in the series of all three formats, which include Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar and Shreyas Iyer. Apart from this, the coaching staff led by T20 captain Suryakumar Yadav and Rahul Dravid is present in the batch. Indian players took off from Kempegowda International Airport in Bengaluru.

A total of 47 players including India’s ‘A’ team will go to Africa for the tour. At the same time, Suryakumar Yadav, who commanded India in the T20 series, will return home for a break after the format series.

Apart from this, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will join Team India before the intra-squad match to be played between 20th and 22nd December. Before the Africa tour, the Indian team played a five-match T20 series against Australia, in which almost all the senior players took rest and Suryakumar Yadav took command of the team.

India’s test team for South Africa tour

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami. *, Jasprit Bumrah (Vice Captain), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s ODI team for South Africa tour

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

India’s T20 team for South Africa tour

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar and Deepak Chahar.

Read this also…

Pakistan Tour Of Australia: Pakistani players clashed in Australia, video of fight between Sarfaraz and Shakeel going viral

Whatsapp GroupJoin
Telegram channelJoin

IPL 2023: Chris Gayle will return to IPL, but will be seen in a new avatar

IPL 2023: West Indies veteran batsman Chris Gayle will once again be seen making a comeback in IPL 2023. Chris Gayle, famous for his long sixes, will appear in a different style this time....

Ajinkya Rahane scored a double century, again presented the claim for the Indian Test team

Ajinkya Rahane Double Century: Ajinkya Rahane, the star batsman of the Indian team and running out of the Test team due to his poor form, has again returned to his old rhythm. Rahane played...

Watch: Rohit Sharma scolded his/her teammate fiercely in the middle of the field, due to this anger erupted in the live match.

Image Source : SPORTS 18 (SNAPSHOT) Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill Rohit Sharma looked very angry during the T20 match being played between India and Afghanistan. In this match, Team India won the toss...