Your Page Title
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

T20 World Cup: Mumbai Indians dominate the Indian team, not a single player from the 4 IPL teams got a place.

New Delhi. The debate about which player will be selected in the Indian team for the T20 World Cup and who will not get a chance has come to an end. BCCI has announced the 15-member Indian T20 team. As expected, Rohit Sharma has been given the command of the team. Adequate importance has been given to IPL performance in the selection of the Indian team. On this basis, players like Shivam Dubey, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal were successful in making a place in the team. Players representing 6 franchises of IPL have got a place in the Indian team. Not a single player from 4 franchises including Kolkata Knight Riders has been selected in the Indian team.

Rajasthan Royals team is performing best in IPL 2024. Three players of this team, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal have been included in the Indian squad. But not a single player from Kolkata Knight Riders, who is ranked second in the points table, has been selected in the Indian team. Similarly, not a single player of Sunrisers Hyderabad, which scored more than 270 twice in IPL 2024, was considered worthy of being selected in the Indian team. Cricketers from Lucknow Supergiants and Gujarat Titans also could not make it to the Indian team.

T20 World Cup Announced: When Rinku Singh was not selected in the World Cup team, the veteran scolded him, said – performance is ignored…

4 players of Mumbai Indians in the team
Four players of five-time champion Mumbai Indians have been included in the Indian team. Captain in these
Rohit Sharma, vice-captain Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah are included. 3 players of Delhi Capitals, Rishabh Pant, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav have also been included in India’s T20 team.

2-2 players of RCB-CSK were selected
Two players each from Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings and one from Punjab Kings have made it to the Indian team for the World Cup. RCB’s Virat Kohli, Mohammed Siraj and Chennai Super Kings’ Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja have made it to the Indian team. Arshdeep Singh of Punjab Kings has also been selected in the team.

Apart from the 15-member team, BCCI has also selected 4 reserve players. These include Shubhman Gill of Gujarat Titans, Rinku Singh of Kolkata Knight Riders, Avesh Khan of Rajasthan Royals and Khalil Ahmed of Delhi Capitals.

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra. Chahal, Mohammad Siraj.
Reserve players: Shubhman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khalil Ahmed and Avesh Khan.

tag: Indian Cricket Team, Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma, t20 world cup, team india

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *