Your Page Title
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

T20 World Cup: 7 legends of 2022, who were dropped, how much has the Indian team changed in 2 years?

New Delhi. With the selection of the Indian team for the T20 World Cup, the long-running discussion about which player will be selected and who will not get a chance has come to an end… The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the decision of the T20 World Cup to be held in June. The 15-member Indian team has been announced. Rohit Sharma will remain the captain of the team. But if we compare the current team and the T20 World Cup team in 2022, then 7 players have been shown the way out.

India won the first T20 World Championship in 2007 under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. Since then, India has never won the T20 World Cup. It is the responsibility of captain Rohit Sharma to end the wait for this title win. Rohit Sharma will captain India in the T20 World Cup for the second time. Before this, Rohit was also the captain of India in the T20 World Cup 2022. Then the Indian team had lost the semi-finals.

T20 World Cup Announced: When Rinku Singh was not selected in the World Cup team, the veteran scolded him, said – performance is ignored…

T20 World Cup: Mumbai Indians dominate the Indian team, but not a single player from the 4 IPL teams got a place.

KL Rahul was the vice-captain of the Indian team in the T20 World Cup played in the year 2022, but this time he has not got a place in the team. Similarly, Ravichandran Ashwin, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Shami have also not been included in the Indian team for T20 World Cup 2024. All these players were members of the Indian team in T20 World Cup 2022. In place of these 7 players, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Ravindra Jadeja have returned to the team.

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep. Lion. Reserve players: Shubhman Gill, Rinku Singh, Avesh Khan and Khalil Ahmed.

tag: Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul, R Ashwin, t20 world cup, team india

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *