Your Page Title
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

SA vs BAN: Sri Lanka is celebrating Bangladesh’s defeat, if South Africa wins then it will be beneficial, understand the equation

New Delhi. The 21st match of T20 World Cup 2024 will be played between Bangladesh and South Africa today on 10th June. Both the teams are ready for this. Both the teams will be eyeing to win this match and move forward in the tournament. Sri Lanka will also be eyeing this match. Because if Bangladesh wins this match, it may be difficult for Sri Lanka to qualify. They would like South Africa to win this match. Let’s understand why this is so.

Actually, Sri Lanka’s team is currently at the bottom of the points table. They have played 2 matches. But they have not won any match. On the other hand, South Africa is at number one with 2 wins and Bangladesh is second. The net run rate of both is also in plus. If Bangladesh wins this match, then it will also have 4 points and its chances of reaching the Super 8 will also increase. Sri Lanka will have to win both the remaining matches by a big margin to reach the top 2. If this does not happen then they will be out of the tournament. Therefore, Sri Lanka’s team would want South Africa to win and stop Bangladesh from getting 2 points.

T20 World Cup: After Pakistan’s defeat, the board can take a tough decision, the chairman said- we will look at those players who…

If we talk about head to head in T20 World Cup, South Africa has had the upper hand here. South Africa and Bangladesh have clashed 3 times in T20 World Cup so far. During this time South Africa has had the upper hand. The African team has won all three matches out of 3. On the other hand, Bangladesh has not won a single match so far. This is certainly a good sign for Sri Lanka.

Squad of both teams:

South Africa Squad: Aiden Markram (captain), Ottneil Bartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrique Norkia, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

Bangladesh Squad: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Shakib Al Hasan, Tauhid Hridaya, Mahmudullah Riyad, Zaker Ali Anik, Tanvir Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib

tag: Bangladesh, ICC T20 World Cup, South Africa, Sri Lanka Cricket Team, T20 World Cup

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *