Sunday, March 26th, 2023

PSL far behind IPL, both cannot be compared; There is a huge difference in prize money

Image Source: TWITTER

Pakistan Super League: IPL is the most watched cricket league in the world. Indian Premier League and Pakistan Super League have always been compared. India and Pakistan being fierce rivals in the field of cricket, comparisons are often made between the T20 leagues of the two countries. IPL started in the year 2008. Whereas, PSL started in the year 2016. Let’s know, what pies money is received in IPL and PSL after winning the title?

There is a big difference in prize money

The IPL 2022 title was won by Gujarat Titans under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya. Then he/she got prize money of Rs 20 crore. At the same time, the runner-up Rajasthan Royals got Rs 12.5 crore. Whereas, Pakistan Super League title winning team Lahore Qalandars got only Rs 3.4 crore and runner-up Multan Sultans got Rs 1.5 crore. There is a huge difference between the prize money of IPL and PSL. 10 teams participate in IPL. Whereas, 6 teams participate in PSL.

Lahore won the title

The title of PSL 2023 was won by Lahore Qalandars, captained by Shaheen Afridi. In the final, Lahore beat Multan Sultans by 1 run. This is Lahore Qalandars’ second consecutive title in the Pakistan Super League. In the final match, the team of Lahore Qalandars scored 200 runs while batting first, in response to which the team of Multas Sultans could score only 199 runs. Captain Shaheen showed an amazing game for Lahore. he/she scored 44 runs in 15 balls, which included 5 long sixes. After this, he/she took 4 wickets while showing amazing bowling.

Such was the thrill in the last over

Multan Sultans needed 13 runs to win in the last over and Khushdil Shah was batting. At the same time, Zaman Khan handled the bowling for Lahore. Khushdil hit the fifth ball for a four and Multan needed four runs on the last ball as well, but he/she could manage only two runs and was run out.

Latest Cricket News

Read breaking news, live news updates and special stories from India and abroad on Presswire18 News and keep yourself up-to-date. Click for Cricket news sports section

Source Link

Hardik Pandya has very less time, important decision will have to be taken in 24 hours, at stake…

New Delhi. The Indian cricket team got a crushing defeat in the first match of the T20 series being played against New Zealand. Batting first, the visiting team scored 176 runs for 6 wickets...

Ranji Trophy: Ravindra Jadeja’s strong form came back… heavy on the whole team alone, fall of wickets in Tamil Nadu

highlights Ravindra Jadeja showed his old form against Tamil Nadu. Jadeja defeated Tamil Nadu with bowling. New Delhi. In India, on one hand young players are constantly being given opportunities. Some important players of...

Eclipse on the return of this Indian fast bowler to the team, know why the selectors ignored it

India vs Srilanka Bhuvneshwar Kumar: The T20 series will be played between India and Sri Lanka from January 3. After this, the ODI series will start from January 10. India has announced the team...