Your Page Title
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

Pandya and Siraj out, Gill-Rahul also OUT, Bhajji chooses team for T20 WC


Mayank Yadav and Avesh Khan given place in pace attack Pandya dropped from Team India’s squad for T20 World Cup

New Delhi. The countdown for ICC T20 World Cup 2024 has started. Cricket experts are choosing their teams for this prestigious tournament to be played in West Indies and America from June 2. After Irfan Pathan and Ambati Rayudu, former Team India off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has selected India’s 15-member team for the T20 World Cup. Bhajji has dropped Hardik Pandya and Shubman Gill from his World Cup team. The ICC has given all the teams the last deadline to announce squads for the World Cup till May 1.

Harbhajan Singh has announced 15 players of Team India for the T20 World Cup (T20 World Cup 2024) on Star Sports, in which Chennai Super Kings all-rounders Shivam Dubey and Ravindra Jadeja, who are in excellent form, have been included. Gave a chance. Among the batsmen, Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal have been kept in the opening whereas Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, and Rinku Singh have been selected. Sanju Samson has been kept with Rishabh Pant in the wicketkeeper whereas in the spin department, the pair of Kulcha i.e. Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal has been selected.

Cricketer’s condition is bad… Leopard attacked, dog saved owner’s life by risking his life.

T20 WC Squad Selection: Hardik Pandya’s poor form increases tension, Pant’s place confirmed, Rahul ahead of Samson

Place given to new pace sensation Mayank Yadav
Yuzvendra Chahal is bowling excellently in IPL 2024. Although he has been out of Team India for a long time. He played his last T20 match for Team India against West Indies in August last year. Harbhajan has not selected Mohammed Siraj in the pace department who is currently struggling with form. As expected, he has kept Avesh Khan and Arshdeep Singh in his squad along with Jasprit Bumrah. Harbhajan has also included new pace sensation Mayank Yadav in the fast bowling attack, who is capable of bowling at a speed of 150 kilometers per hour consistently.

Harbhajan Singh’s Indian team for T20 World Cup 2024: Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mayank Yadav.

tag: Harbhajan singh, hardik pandya, KL Rahul, sanju samson, Shivam Dubey, t20 world cup, team india

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *