Wednesday, December 6th, 2023

Manik Saha elected BJP Legislature Party leader will now be CM of Tripura know about him/her

Manik Saha of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has been elected as the leader of the BJP Legislature Party in Tripura. Now he/she will be the new Chief Minister of Tripura. The announcement was made after the party legislature party meeting on Monday. A BJP spokesperson told reporters after the meeting that the selection was unanimously supported by all party legislators. The swearing in of the new Chief Minister will take place on March 8. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely to attend this programme. Manik Saha was named as the next chief minister of the northeastern state of Tripura at the BJP Legislature Party meeting held here on Monday.

BJP national president JP Nadda and chief ministers of several BJP-ruled states are also likely to attend the swearing-in ceremony. Manik Saha of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will be the new Chief Minister of Tripura. The announcement was made after the party legislature party meeting on Monday. In the recently held elections, the BJP won 32 seats in the 60-member assembly, while its ally, the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT), won one seat.

Assam Chief Minister and NEDA chief Himanta Biswa Darma had visited the state on Sunday to measure the waters and held meetings with the chief minister and senior party colleagues on the possible formation of the next cabinet. To ensure a smooth transition, Sarma held a meeting with Union Home Minister Amit Shah in Delhi on Sunday to discuss the cabinet composition and its leader.

Know about Manik Saha

Manik Saha, 70, is an oral and maxillofacial surgeon, who graduated from King George’s Medical College, Lucknow. he/she is also a member of Dental Council of India. In fact, while in office, Chief Minister Saha had performed surgery on a 10-year-old boy at his/her old workplace – the Tripura Medical College.

he/she was a member of the Indian National Congress before joining the BJP in 2016. Saha was also the state unit president of the party from 2020 to 2022, when he/she was elected as an MLA.

Saha won his/her first election in the 2022 Tripura by-election from Town Bardovali assembly constituency by defeating Ashish Kumar Saha of INC by a margin of 6,104 votes.

Saha is a former badminton player and has also been the President of Tripura Cricket Association.

Source Link

Whatsapp GroupJoin
Telegram channelJoin

In the last 12 months, Khesari hit so many sixers, in this film the film got mixed with foreign heroines.

Bhojpuri actor Khesari Lal Yadav’s Bhojpuri film ‘Sangharsh 2’ is releasing in theaters on August 25 next month. This film is a sequel to Khesari Lal Yadav’s film ‘Sangharsh’ which was released in the...

PM Modi in France LIVE: India-France diplomatic partnership completes 25 years, Macron tweets congratulations in Hindi

12:03 PM, 14-Jul-2023 Security vehicles and personnel are seen on the streets of Paris today ahead of the Bastille Day parade. #WATCH , French | Security vehicles and personnel seen on the streets of...

Leaders hold press conference after opposition meeting in Patna, meeting will be held again in Shimla in July

Opposition leaders addressed the media after the conclusion of their meeting in Patna. On the opposition meeting in Patna, JDU leader and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar said that it was a good meeting...