Your Page Title
Monday, July 15th, 2024

Kohli and Pandya in.. Karthik and Rahul out, Pathan chose the team for the World Cup


T20 World Cup is to be organized from June 2 to 29. Irfan Pathan selected 15-member team for T20 World Cup

New Delhi. The Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2024 is expected to be selected at the end of this month. It is not an easy task for Chief Selector Ajit Agarkar to select a 15-member team. If the team selection had to be done after IPL, then perhaps many things could have been easily solved for Agarkar and Company. But now the selectors cannot ignore the IPL performance. From Ryan Parag to Shivam Dubey and Ruturaj Gaikwad, they have staked their claim for the T20 World Cup with their performances. Whereas all-rounders Hardik Pandya, Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj have failed to live up to the expectations. Former fast bowler of Team India has announced his 15-member team for the T20 World Cup. Irfan has given place to Virat Kohli in his team while many players have been shown the way out.

In the 15-member Indian team that Irfan Pathan has selected for the T20 World Cup on Star Sports, he has given a chance to Yashasvi Jaiswal, who recently scored a century against Mumbai Indians. Earlier there was a lot of hue and cry regarding Yashasvi’s place. But he silenced the critics by scoring a century. Similarly, critics were discussing a lot about Virat’s place but Kohli has responded with his bat. RCB’s star batsman Virat is currently on top in the list of batsmen who have scored the most runs in IPL. Pathan has also kept Shubhman Gill in the squad.

Sachin Tendulkar Birthday: 5 ‘great records’ of Sachin Tendulkar… which seem impossible to break

3 centuries in 2 days… Indian batsmen are famous in IPL… Eyes are on Shubman Gill… The century will be completed as soon as he comes on the field.

Irfan gave a chance to Pandya
Irfan Pathan, who criticized Hardik Pandya’s poor form, has also selected this all-rounder in the World Cup team. Pandya’s performance in IPL 2024 has been ordinary. He is not bowling much. Pathan has also given a chance to Shivam Dubey who is currently creating havoc in the IPL. Shivam has scored more than 300 runs for CSK this season. Irfan has given preference to Rishabh Pant as a wicketkeeper, while he has expressed confidence in Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal in the spin department. Bumrah, Siraj and Arshdeep have been included in the pace attack.

Irfan Pathan’s 15-member Indian team for T20 World Cup 2024: Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

tag: hardik pandya, Indian Cricket Team, Irfan Pathan, Shivam Dubey, t20 world cup, team india, Virat Kohli

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *