Your Page Title
Monday, July 15th, 2024

Khalil returns, these 3 Indian players played for the first time in the series


The 5 match series between India and Zimbabwe is currently tied at 1-1 Opener Abhishek Sharma scored a brilliant century in the second T20

New Delhi. India and Zimbabwe cricket teams are facing each other in the third T20 match. This match is being played in Harare. In the third T20, the Indian team has come with 4 changes. Yashasvi Jaiwal, Shivam Dubey and Sanju Samson are playing in this series while fast bowler Mukesh Kumar has been rested. Dhruv Jurel and Riyan Parag have been dropped from the playing eleven. The 5-match series is tied at 1-1. Team India is captained by Shubman Gill while Zimbabwe is led by Sikandar Raza. Team India won the second match by 100 runs. Young opener Abhishek Sharma scored a brilliant century. After losing the first match, Team India made a tremendous comeback. The Indian team is playing the first series after winning the T20 World Cup. Young players have got a chance in this series.

Fast bowler Khaleel Ahmed has returned to the playing XI. Sai Sudarshan got a chance in place of Khaleel in the second T20 of the series. Yashasvi, Sanju and Shivam are playing in this series for the first time. After winning the T20 World Cup, these three players have joined the team in Zimbabwe late. After returning from the T20 World Cup, young openers Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson and Shivam Dubey have joined Team India in Zimbabwe. Rituraj Gaikwad, who scored a brilliant half-century in the second T20, has benefited in the rankings. Gaikwad, who captained Chennai Super Kings in the IPL, has reached the top 10 in the ICC T20 rankings.

Zero in the first match, scored a century in 46 balls in the second T20, IPL star batsman created havoc

Both teams would like to take a lead in the series by winning this match. The morale of the Indian team is high and Team India is confident of a better performance in the third T20.

India’s playing 11 for the 3rd T20: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhishek Sharma, Shubman Gill (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed.

Zimbabwe playing 11 for 3rd T20I against India: Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wesley Madhevere, Brian Bennett, Dion Myers, Sikandar Raza (c), Jonathan Campbell, Clive Madande (wk), Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara.

tag: India vs Zimbabwe

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *