Tuesday, February 27th, 2024

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023: Former Deputy CM Laxman Savadi joins Congress before elections

Former BJP leader and former Deputy CM of Karnataka Laxman Savadi joined Congress party ahead of Karnataka assembly elections. he/she had resigned from the primary membership of the BJP after not getting the ticket. Congress leaders said Savadi will now be the oldest party candidate in Athani in Belagavi district. his/her decision came after a meeting with Karnataka Congress chief DK Shivakumar, Leader of Opposition in the Assembly Siddaramaiah and Congress general secretary and party in-charge for Karnataka Randeep Singh Surjewala. Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar said that I had a very long meeting with Laxman Savadi. he/she has resigned from BJP and joined Congress party.

BJP workers are committed to the party

CM Bommai: After the list of 212 candidates for the Karnataka Assembly elections was released, Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai said on Friday that some leaders who aspire to become MLAs may have rejected the rebellion in some assembly seats and the situation in the BJP by some leaders leaving the party. You may have changed the path, but the workers are with the party. he/she said that joining the Congress will not make any difference to the leaders who left the BJP after getting angry over not getting the ticket.

NCP will contest on 40 to 45 seats in Karnataka

The Sharad Pawar-led Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) is planning to field candidates on 40 to 45 seats in the Karnataka Assembly elections. Pawar has called a meeting of party leaders in Mumbai on Saturday to finalize the NCP’s strategy for the Karnataka polls. This move of the NCP is also being seen as an attempt by the NCP to regain its lost status of a national party.

Posted By: Source: www.indiatv.in


Whatsapp GroupJoin
Telegram channelJoin

Maulana Tauqeer Raza told PM Modi about Dhritarashtra

Image Source : FILE PHOTO National President of Ittehad Millat Council Maulana Tauqeer Raza Maulana Tauqeer Raza on Muslim Rashtra: The national president of Ittehad Millat Council, Maulana Tauqeer Raza, has now given a...

Trending News: BJP hits back at Kumaraswamy for comparing Shah with ‘Nazi Goebbels’

HD Kumaraswamy on Amit Shah: Former Karnataka Chief Minister and JDS leader HD Kumaraswamy has targeted BJP leader and Union Home Minister Amit Shah. Kumaraswamy compared Amit Shah to Hitler’s propaganda minister Joseph Goebbels....

Elvish Yadav won the title of ‘Bigg Boss OTT 2’, Salman Khan hugged him

Bigg Boss OTT 2 Winner Elvish Yadav In this explosive season of ‘Bigg Boss OTT 2’, Elvish Yadav has won the trophy by getting the most votes. Elvish Yadav has got (25 lakh rupees)...