Your Page Title
Monday, July 15th, 2024

IPL Final: If this happens then Kolkata will win the trophy without playing the match.

New Delhi. Now a few hours are left to find the winner of the Indian Premier League 2024. The name of the winner of the tournament can be confirmed tonight. If rain does not interfere and the match can be played, then everyone will enjoy the match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Although many people are aware about how the winner of the tournament will be decided if it rains, many people are unaware of it. So we give this information to all of you.

Kolkata Knight Riders team has shown excellent performance in this tournament so far. With the arrival of new mentor Gautam Gambhir, the team has appeared in a completely new color. Two matches of the team which won 9 out of 14 matches could not be played due to rain. The team was on top, scoring a total of 20 points with 18 points from 9 wins and 1-1 point from two canceled matches. One match of Hyderabad team was canceled and it had got 8 wins. The team was at second place in the points table with 17 points.

KKR will become champion without playing any match
At this time everyone’s eyes are on whether there will be rain in the match or not. Before the final, Kolkata team could not practice due to rain. The good thing is that there is less chance of rain during the match. If it rains, the match may go to reserve day the next day. Even on this day, if rain interferes, at least a 5-over match will be attempted. Otherwise the result will be decided through super over. If all these options fail, then Kolkata, which is on top in the points table, will be declared the winner without playing the match.

How many IPL titles in whose name?
Talking about IPL trophy, Kolkata team has won it twice so far. Won this title in the year 2012 and again in 2014. In 2012, Chennai Super Kings were defeated in the finals while in 2014, they lifted the trophy by defeating Punjab Kings. Both times the captain was Gautam Gambhir. Hyderabad won its first title in 2016 by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore under the captaincy of David Warner.

first published : May 26, 2024, 05:46 IST

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *