Wednesday, February 28th, 2024

IPL 2023: LSG created history, left behind the most successful teams of IPL, know the top 10 big scores of the league

New Delhi, Sports Desk. Top 10 Highest Team Score in IPL History. Lucknow Super Giants are facing Punjab Kings in the 38th match of IPL 2023 (IPL 2023) being played at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. Batting first, KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants created history in the IPL after losing the toss in this match.

Lucknow team scored 257 runs at the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. For the team, Marcus Stoinis played an inning of 77 runs off 40 balls. Apart from him/her, Kyle Myers also played a stormy innings with the bat. In this way, the Lucknow team has made the league’s second biggest score in IPL history. In such a situation, through this article, let us know the list of 10 biggest scores in IPL history.

Know the 10 biggest scores in IPL history?

Actually, in the history of IPL, a total of 15 seasons have been played so far. At present, the 16th season of the league is being played in a very exciting way. So far, many teams have been seen performing brilliantly in the IPL, scoring many big scores. First in this list is the RCB team led by Faf Duplesey, who scored 263/5 against Pune Warriors in the year 2013, which is the highest score in this league. Till date no team has failed to break this score.

The second number has been captured by Lucknow Super Giants. In the match being played in Mohali, Lucknow Super Giants scored 257/5 against Punjab Kings, making it the second highest score in IPL history. Before him/her, the name of the RCB team was in second place, who scored 248/3 against Gujarat Lions in the year 2016.

1. Royal Challengers Bangalore – 263/5 – Year 2013

2. Lucknow Super Giants – 257/3 – Year 2023

3. Royal Challengers Bangalore – 248/3 – Year 2016

4. Chennai Super Kings – 246/5 ​​- Year 2010

5. Kolkata Knight Riders – 245/6 – Year 2018

6. Chennai Super Kings – 240/5 – Year 2008

7. Royal Challengers Bangalore – 235/1 – Year 2015

8. Chennai Super Kings – 235/4 – Year 2023

9. Mumbai Indians – 235/9 – Year 2021

10. Punjab Kings – 232/2 – Year 2011

Posted By Priyanka Joshi

Whatsapp GroupJoin
Telegram channelJoin

Rohit Sharma gave a grand party, Mumbai Indians players decorated the party

Jitendra Kumar , Navbharat Times , Updated: Apr 28, 2023 at 11:13 pm Rohit Sharma gave a grand party, Mumbai Indians players decorated the party The start of Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier...

After the defeat against Gujarat, Rohit Sharma raged on the batsmen, said- We…

Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians: The 35th match of the Indian Premier League 2023 was played on 25 April between Gujarat Titans and Mumbai Indians. In this match held in Ahmedabad, Gujarat defeated Mumbai...

PBKS vs LSG, IPL 2023 Match 38 Live Score Update: In today’s high voltage match, the teams of Punjab Kings and Lucknow Super Giants are taking the field with this strongman, a look at the playing XI. 🏏 LatestLY Hindi

The 38th match of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League is being played today between Punjab Kings and Lucknow Super Giants. This match between the two teams is being played at Punjab...