Your Page Title
Sunday, July 14th, 2024

IND vs AFG: How is Team India’s record in Barbados, how many matches has it won so far? What will be the playing XI

New Delhi. The Indian cricket team will clash with Afghanistan on Thursday in its first match of the Super 8 of the T20 World Cup 2024. India won three consecutive matches in the group stage while one match was cancelled, while the Afghanistan team has also reached the Super 8 by winning 3 matches. Rohit Sharma-led India and Rashid Khan-led Afghanistan team will clash at Kensington Oval in Barbados Bridgetown. Let’s know how is Team India’s record in Barbados.

India has played a total of 2 matches on this ground so far. India played these matches in the 2010 T20 World Cup. India played the first match against Australia on 7 May 2010. In this match, Australia defeated India by 49 runs. In this match, Rohit Sharma played an innings of 79 runs in 46 balls. India was all out for 135 runs in the match. India played the second match on this ground exactly 2 days later on 9 May against West Indies. Where West Indies defeated India by 14 runs.

T20 World Cup 2024: Not Pant or Rohit, Harbhajan Singh said- this player is the biggest match winner of Team India

That is, India’s record has not been good on this ground. They have lost both the two matches. Now it will be interesting to see what they do in the match against Afghanistan. Talking about the playing eleven, India would like to go with more spinners in this match. Afghanistan’s Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Karim Janat and Azmatullah Omarzamai have been getting stuck against spinners since January 2022. They have fallen prey to left arm spinners 13 times.

Probable playing XI of Team India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh

Afghanistan’s probable playing XI: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (captain), Noor Ahmed, Naveen Ul Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqui

tag: ICC T20 World Cup, india vs afghanistan, T20 World Cup

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *