Your Page Title
Sunday, July 14th, 2024

IIT will now teach engineering in Hindi! This will be implemented in B.Tech from this year, books will be available in 11 languages

Engineering Course in Hindi : Engineering studies will now be started in Hindi at the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT). The Union Education Ministry, IIT Jodhpur will start B.Tech first year courses in both Hindi and English from the current academic session. The ministry says that this new initiative has been taken so that all students can learn effectively in the language they are most comfortable in. The teachers who will teach the English section will also teach Hindi students. This will maintain continuity and quality. This is an important step towards promoting a more inclusive and supportive educational environment at IIT Jodhpur.

Under NEP, engineering and medical education will be taught in regional languages

Under the recommendations of the National Education Policy 2020, efforts have been initiated to give students the option of studying engineering and medicine in the local language. However, currently most of the students are studying these courses in English medium only.

The number of students enrolled in Bachelor of Engineering (BE) and Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses through regional languages ​​in 2021-22 was 245, which has increased to 683 in 2022-23. In the last two years, less than a thousand students have enrolled in engineering courses in regional languages. But gradually this number is increasing.

IIT B.Tech in Hindi: B.Tech, B.E books are being written in 11 languages

IIT Jodhpur has also given the option of studying B.Tech in Hindi. Study material will also be provided to students studying through Hindi medium. Engineering books are being prepared in various Indian languages ​​by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) in accordance with the National Education Policy. Books for B.Tech and B.E. courses are being written in Hindi and 11 other regional languages ​​including Tamil, Telugu, Urdu, Malayalam, Bengali, Assamese, Marathi, Kannada, Oriya, Gujarati and Punjabi.

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *