Your Page Title
Sunday, July 14th, 2024

How will Bangladesh reach the Super-8, in front of them is the team that made South Africa cry

Kingstown. The seven teams that will make it to the Super 8 of the ICC T20 World Cup have been decided. The final team will be decided after the match between Bangladesh and Nepal. Bangladesh will try to keep its weak points under control and win against Nepal in the T20 World Cup Group D match on Monday to secure its place in the Super Eight.

Bangladesh has four points and it is almost certain that it will make it to the next round but it needs to be cautious of Nepal. This team had performed well in the last match against South Africa. Nepal’s team has not won a single match so far and is out of the race to make it to the Super 8. The way it was in a position to upset South Africa at one point of time would have boosted the morale of its players.

If Bangladesh loses this match by a big margin and the Netherlands team wins big against Sri Lanka, then the equations will change. Although this is unlikely, it should not be forgotten that some surprising results have come in this tournament.

The teams are as follows:

Bangladesh: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Taskin Ahmed, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Shakib Al Hasan, Tauhid Hridaya, Mahmudullah Riyad, Zaker Ali Anik, Tanvir Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib. Travelling reserves: Afif Hossain, Hasan Mahmud.

Nepal: Rohit Paudel (captain), Asif Sheikh, Anil Kumar Shah, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Sandeep Jora, Avinash Bohra, Sagar Dhakal and Kamal Singh Airee.

The match will start at 5:00 AM Indian time.

tag: T20 World Cup

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *