Your Page Title
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024

How did Congress lose in these states? These leaders were given the responsibility to find out the reasons

New Delhi: The party will now investigate the reasons for the Congress’s defeat in the states where it performed very poorly in the Lok Sabha elections. Congress on Wednesday formed six committees that will review the reasons for the party’s poor performance in many states in the recent Lok Sabha elections. This information has been given in a statement. According to a statement issued by the party’s organization general secretary KC Venugopal, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge has formed these committees.

Madhya Pradesh: The party has included former Maharashtra Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan, former MP Saptagiri Ulka and former Gujarat Assembly member Jignesh Mewani in the Madhya Pradesh committee. In the recently concluded general elections, Congress could not win a single seat in Madhya Pradesh.

Chhattisgarh: Veerappa Moily and Harish Chaudhary have been included in the committee related to this state. In Chhattisgarh, Congress could win only one seat out of 11.

Odisha: Similarly, Congress has included Ajay Maken and Tariq Anwar in the committee related to Odisha. In Odisha, the party has won only one seat out of 21.

Delhi, Uttarakhand and Himachal Pradesh: Congress could not open its account in any of these three states. The committee that has been formed includes PL Punia and Rajni Patil.

Karnataka: Madhusudan Mistry, Gaurav Gogoi and Hibi Eden are included in the Congress committee for this state. The ruling Congress in the state had to be satisfied with only nine Lok Sabha seats.

PJ Kurien, Rakibul Hussain and Pargat Singh have been included in the Congress committee related to Telangana. Congress has a government in Telangana where it was successful in winning 8 out of a total of 17 seats.

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *