Monday, February 26th, 2024

Displeasure of Gurjar voters, know the Sachin factor of victory and defeat in Rajasthan elections

Jaipur : The voters of Rajasthan have voted for change. If exit polls are to be believed, the power in the state is going to change after December 3. Bumper voting took place on November 25 for the Rajasthan Assembly elections 2023. 75.45 percent voters had exercised their franchise. In the exit polls of Rajasthan Assembly elections, BJP is winning on an average 120 seats. India Today-My Axis exit poll also shows the party getting 140-160 seats, which is 44 seats more than the majority figure. Congress is getting 68-90 seats. Others are shown getting 5 seats. The survey of AVP-C voters has also claimed to give 113-137 seats to BJP. Congress seems to be lagging behind in this survey. Times Now Presswire18’s exit poll has declared BJP as a strong contender for power in Rajasthan. Even in Times Now’s exit poll, Bharatiya Janata Party is emerging as the largest party. BJP is estimated to get 109 to 125 seats and Congress 105-117.

Rajasthan Assembly Exit Poll Result 2023
Assembly seat – 200, majority figure – 101
AVP-C Voter113-13788-1120-5
Times Now Presswire18109-125105-1171-5
Today Chanakya741515
India Today- My Axis68-90140- 1621
Jan’s talk102-125100-1235

Congress may face heavy factionalism in Rajasthan

In the last assembly elections, Sachin Pilot had opened a front against the Vasundhara government. The result was that Congress jumped from 21 seats to reach the figure of 100. Before the elections, the Congress high command shook hands with Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot but could not join hearts. The effect of division among Congress workers between Pilot and Gehlot is also visible in the exit poll results. On the contrary, BJP put an end to the two decade old factionalism. Even before the elections, Gulab Singh Kataria was made the Governor of Assam. The remaining gap was filled by giving indication of new leadership. Rajasthan assembly elections were fought on the face of PM Narendra Modi. By removing faces like MP Diya Kumari, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore and Baba Balaknath, it was shown that Vasundhara Raje is no longer the only satrap of Rajasthan. This was the first election since 1989, in which the Bharatiya Janata Party has contested without a CM face. In the last 35 years, BJP has been in and out of power in Rajasthan under the leadership of first Bhairon Singh Shekhawat and Vasundhara Raje.

MP Exit Poll 2023: This exit poll data created an uproar! Know A to Z details of MP’s most viral survey

Know in which region it was played, tension of Congress increased

Even from the electoral point of view, there are five constituencies in Rajasthan. Shekhawati, Marwar, Mewar, Hadoti and Dhondhaar. According to exit polls, there is a close contest between Congress and BJP in Shekhawati, Marwar and Mewar. In Hadoti and Dhundhar areas, BJP is once again defeating Congress. The biggest blow to Congress may come in the search of Sachin Pilot’s area. In the 2018 elections, the Gurjar community had voted unilaterally for the Congress and the Congress had made a huge leap in the Bania, Rajput, Brahmin and SC, ST, Gurjar dominated Dhundhar region. There are total 32 assembly seats in Dhundhaar and in the last elections, Congress had got 20 seats from this area. BJP had to be satisfied with only 6 seats. Due to the resentment of Gujjars, there are indications of major changes in the 2023 elections. BJP has been given 25 seats in the exit poll. If exit polls are to be believed, Hadoti is once again in favor of BJP. Vasundhara Raje has maintained her fort in Hadoti area which has 17 assembly seats. In the last assembly elections also, BJP had got 10 seats in Bundi, Baran, Jhalawar and Kota areas. Congress had got seven seats from this area. In this election, BJP has further strengthened this fort and Congress’s seats may reduce.

Whatsapp GroupJoin
Telegram channelJoin

Then the government will take a U-turn! Ruckus over reduction in holidays on Hindu festivals, Nitish’s minister said a big thing

Patna : In Bihar, the Education Department has released the list of holidays in government schools for the next year. However, there was a lot of political uproar regarding holidays in this academic calendar...

MP Election 2023: Triangular contest on Pohri seat, problems may increase for those close to Jyotiraditya Scindia

Shivpuri: This time there is a triangular contest on Pohri assembly seat of Shivpuri district. From this seat, BJP has fielded Scindia’s pro-PWD Minister of State Suresh Rathkheda, while Congress has fielded Kailash Kushwaha,...

Explained: Governor in Tamil Nadu did not read his/her speech, came out of the assembly before the national anthem, know what happened

Chennai: Like Parliament, sessions of state assemblies begin after the Governor’s address. Tamil Nadu Governor RN Ravi read a very short part of the address and then left the Assembly before the national anthem....