Monday, February 26th, 2024

Congress veteran told which two faces BJP can make CM in Chhattisgarh

Raipur: Regarding the defeat at the hands of BJP in Chhattisgarh assembly elections, senior Congress leader TS Singh Deo has said that the results are unimaginable and the party will have to think about it. In Chhattisgarh elections, BJP has registered a big victory by winning 54 seats in the 90-member assembly. In this election, Congress has won 35 seats and Gondwana Republic Party has won one seat. Three-time MLA Singhdev lost the Ambikapur seat to BJP’s Rajesh Aggarwal by a narrow margin of 94 votes.

Asked about the reasons for the defeat, Singhdeo said, “The party will have to reflect as the results were contrary to the polls being shown in the media (predicting Congress’ victory in the state).” Couldn’t assess it. I was thinking that Congress will form the government again and the seats which were given to BJP will be regained by Congress. We have to reflect on what was done and what should have been done.

Congratulations to BJP
“I want to congratulate the BJP for their victory,” he said. “Our government did good things and I hope all of them will continue (in the new government),” Singhdeo said. , ”Unimaginable results were also seen in Surguja region, where there are 14 seats. In 2018, all the seats were won by Congress, but this time all these seats were won by BJP.

I must have been lacking something
On his defeat, Singhdev said, “There must have been some shortcomings in me that this time people did not accept me, but we respect the mandate.” He said, “I will try to overcome those shortcomings in the coming times.” I will try.” When asked about his statement during the elections that he would not remain in electoral politics next time, he said, “He had given this statement keeping in mind that I would win the elections. But I will not leave the field after losing now. I will continue to try to connect with people in the next five years and work for them.”
Read this also-
Ambikapur Chunav Result 2023: BJP conquered Congress’s stronghold, TS Singhdev defeated by his ‘Khas’ in Ambikapur.

Who is the CM’s choice?
When he was asked whether he would contest the Lok Sabha elections, he said that he wanted to remain in the Assembly. When asked who he would like to see as Chief Minister in the upcoming BJP government, he said either Raman Singh or Renuka Singh.

MP Assembly Election 2023: How did Congress lose in MP? Kamal Nath replied after meeting Shivraj

Whatsapp GroupJoin
Telegram channelJoin

XUV hits bike rider, youth dies

Kanpur. A speeding SUV car hit a bike rider coming from the front near NRI City on Thursday morning on Ganga Bairaj Road in Nawabganj police station area. In an attempt to escape, the...

Shri Krishna Janmabhoomi Temple controversy: Survey of Shahi Idgah complex to be conducted, big decision of Allahabad High Court

Prayagraj: Big news related to the Shri Krishna Janmabhoomi temple controversy of Mathura has come to light. Allahabad High Court on Thursday approved the survey of the Shahi Idgah complex adjacent to the temple....

Rs 200 transportation cost for students who were slapped in Muzaffarnagar, TISS Mumbai team took stock

Rashid Ali, Muzaffarnagar: The review of Uttar Pradesh’s Muzaffarnagar school slapping incident has started. Mumbai’s expert team visited Sharden School and Neha Public School on the third day regarding the slapping incident in Muzaffarnagar....