Tuesday, May 30th, 2023

China Taiwan News: Not India, Britain, America… Taiwan has diplomatic relations with only 13 countries, know their names

Beijing: Due to China’s opposition, the Central American country of Honduras has ended diplomatic relations with Taiwan. With this, the way has been cleared for Honduras to establish formal relations with China. China does not maintain diplomatic relations with countries that have recognized Taiwan as a country or established embassies in Taipei. China tells Taiwan its share from the beginning and also appeals to the world to follow the One China policy. Despite this, many countries around the world have established informal relations with Taiwan, although most of these countries have not recognized Taiwan as a separate country.

9 countries left Taiwan in 7 years

China’s official media CCTV said that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Honduras made an announcement in this regard on Saturday. This announcement has been made at a time when tensions between China and the US are increasing on many issues, including China’s increasingly aggressive stance on self-ruled Taiwan. After this move, the number of countries that recognize Taiwan as a sovereign country has come down to only 13. Taipei has lost its ninth diplomatic ally since Tsai Ing Wen became president in May 2016.

Taiwan once represented China

Taiwan is formally known as the Republic of China (ROC). The country was established off the mainland of China in 1949 under the leadership of Chang Kai Shek at the end of the Chinese Civil War. The ROC government was established in 1912 after the end of the Qing dynasty in China. The ROC government worked with the Chinese Communist Party during World War II against Japanese aggression, but they later turned against each other. Taiwan has also represented China in the United Nations, but Taiwan was expelled in 1971, recognizing the People’s Republic of China as China.

Which countries does Taiwan have diplomatic relations with?

Due to strong opposition from China, the number of countries maintaining diplomatic relations with Taiwan is decreasing rapidly. Currently there are only 13 countries in the world that have diplomatic relations with Taiwan. Most of these countries are Latin American, while only one European and African country is included. No country in Asia has established diplomatic relations with Taiwan. Nicaragua ended its diplomatic relations with Taiwan before Honduras.

Latin America and the Caribbean





Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


Marshall Islands







Vatican City

Source Link

News About Imran Khan: Never seen a more liar than Imran Khan… Shahbaz’s target on foreign conspiracy audio

Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif on Friday said that the leaked audio of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan refuted his suggestion that he was ousted from power as part of a foreign conspiracy....

US: ‘Corona virus originated from Chinese lab’, presidential candidate Nikki Haley lashed out at Dragon

Highlights: Nikki Haley has once again targeted China on Tuesday. Haley has also talked about cutting the aid being given by America to China. Will cut foreign aid at any cost – Nikki Haley...

Iran furious over publication of cartoons of Ayatollah Khamenei in Charlie Hebdo, warns France

Iran Warns France Over Ayatollah Khamenei’s Cartoons : Iran lodged a strong protest with France on Wednesday for publishing a cartoon of its supreme leader Ayatollah Ali Khamenei in the satirical magazine Charlie Hebdo....