Tuesday, October 3rd, 2023

BCCI released the full schedule of WPL 2023 a day after the auction, see when and where the matches will be held


BCCI released the complete schedule of Women’s Premier League.
The first match will be between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Giants.

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the schedule of this Premier League after the Women’s Premier League auction in Mumbai. A total of 5 teams are participating in this inaugural edition. These include Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals and UP Warriors.

A total of 20 matches and 2 playoff matches will be played in the first season of the league. Which will be completed in 23 days. The league will begin on March 4 from the DY Patil Stadium with a match between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians. All matches will be played from 7:30 pm. The final match of the Premier League will be played at the Brabourne Stadium on 26 March.

The fishing bowler had rescued Indian batsmen for sixes, has taken more than 650 wickets in his/her name

Talking about the same auction, Smriti Mandhana, the best batsman of the Indian team, was sold the most expensive. he/she was included in his/her team by Royal Challengers Bangalore by giving Rs 3.40 crores. At number two, Australia’s Ashley Gardner was bought by Gujarat Giants for Rs 3.20 crore. The same net skewer of England was also sold for Rs 3.20 crore. Mumbai Indians included him/her in their team.

With whom was Natasha in a relationship before Hardik? shocking breakup reason

India’s Deepti Sharma and Jemima Rodrigues were included in their team by Delhi Capitals. Delhi bought Deepti for 2.60 crores and Jemima for 2.20 crores. RCB included Australia’s Ellyse Perry in their team by paying Rs 1 crore 70 lakh.

READ ALSO  ICC World Cup 2023: This big challenge will be in front of Rohit Sharma before the World Cup 2023

Tags: bcci, delhi capitals, mumbai indians, Women’s Premier League

Source Link

Whatsapp GroupJoin
Telegram channelJoin

Big Bash League Final: Perth Scorchers’ ‘Five Star’ victory, captain’s run out turned the game

Highlights: Perth Scorchers won the Big Bash League title Beat Brisbane Heat by 5 wickets in the final New Delhi. Perth Scorchers has won the Big Bash League title. Perth defeated Brisbane Heat in...

‘Not Surya, this player was the real hero of victory; The giant took a shocking name

Image Source : AP Suryakumar Yadav IND vs WI: The Indian cricket team registered an easy victory by defeating the West Indies by 7 wickets in the third T20. Chasing the target of 160...

India’s big weakness came to the fore in ODIs, captain Rohit will have to solve the problem before the second match

Image Source : GETTY Rohit Sharma India vs Australia 1st ODI: The second ODI between India and Australia will be played on March 19 at Visakhapatnam ground. Team India won the first ODI by...