Your Page Title
Monday, July 22nd, 2024

Australian captain is lucky for Hyderabad, won 2 trophies, eye on third, Gilchrist-Warner and now Cummins…

New Delhi. The playoff round has started in IPL. The first match of the playoffs is between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders. Both the teams will play two matches each in IPL Qualifier-1 on Tuesday. Both the teams have won the title twice. Now it remains to be seen who will win the third title. The game is at its peak and there is a chance of becoming the winner.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (earlier Deccan Chargers) won the IPL title for the first time in 2009 and for the second time in 2016. When Deccan Chargers became champion in 2009, its captain was Australia’s Adam Gilchrist. After 7 years, when Sunrisers Hyderabad became champion, its captain was David Warner of Australia. This time the captain of SRH is Pat Cummins. Hyderabad’s Sunrisers are ready to win the title once again under the leadership of the Australian captain.

SRH vs KKR: Andre Russell can become a threat for Abhishek Sharma, has been out twice in 10 balls

Australian batsman is the top scorer
Not only the captain, the coincidence of Hyderabad’s top scorer also indicates its becoming the champion. In 2009, when Deccan Chargers won the title, the highest run scorer was Australia’s Adam Gilchrist (495). In the year 2016, David Warner (848) scored the most runs for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Now in 2024, Travis Head is the highest run-scorer batsman for SRH.

Second in the list of Orange Cap
Gilchrist in IPL 2009 and David Warner in IPL 2016 were second in the list of Orange Cap. This time Travis Head (533) is running at third place in this list. As soon as he scores fifty, he can come second in this list. It is also interesting that in 2016 the Orange Cap was won by Virat Kohli (973). This time too, Virat Kohli is far ahead of other batsmen in the Orange Cap list by scoring 708 runs.

tag: adam gilchrist, david warner, ipl playoff, pat cummins, Sunrisers Hyderabad

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *