Your Page Title
Saturday, July 20th, 2024

Apart from AUS-AFG, India will play with this country in Super-8, know the full schedule


All the Super-8 teams of T20 World Cup 2024 have now been finalized. Rohit Sharma’s team has to play Super-8 matches on 20, 22 and 24 June. India will play matches against Australia, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

New Delhi. The last and final team of Super-8 has been announced today in T20 World Cup 2024. The names of two teams of Super-8 match against India have already been revealed. Today Bangladesh has become the third team, which the team captained by Rohit Sharma will face in the next round. Today Bangladesh has confirmed its place in Super-8 by registering a 21-run win over Nepal. The Netherlands team has also lost badly to Sri Lanka. In such a situation, Bangladesh did not face much difficulty in making it to the next round from Group-D. South Africa has already made its place from this group.

All the teams making it to the Super-8, including India, have to play three matches each. The team winning at least two out of three matches will secure its place in the semi-finals. India is part of Group-1 of Super-8. In this group, Australia, Bangladesh and Afghanistan teams will play against each other. Rohit Sharma and company now have to play their next match in Super-8 against Afghanistan on June 20. Then Team India will play its second match against Bangladesh. Finally, Team India’s third and last Super-8 match will be against Australia on June 14. All these matches will now be played in the West Indies.

India’s team first defeated Ireland by eight wickets in the league stage. After this, it defeated Pakistan by six wickets. Rohit Sharma and company won by seven wickets over America in their third match. Team India’s last match was against Canada, but it was washed out due to rain. America has qualified for Super-8 from India’s group.

first published : June 17, 2024, 10:42 IST

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *